Cycle.Cycle.Cy…

Why do they come back into my life again?

Love me

Hold me

Gaze at me

Then they go outta my life again

Hate me

Leave me

Swear at me

Again, again, and again.

I find them bound to me

Hung up on me

The way I hypnotise every single brain

Wait! Come back to me!

Go away from me!

Who said you were ever my main?

Don’t you know me?

What I do to your love for me?

I drag it down the nearest drain

Who said you ever meant a thing to me?

No, you complete me!

Am I driving you insane?

Holding you, asking you to kiss me

Then laughing discretely at how much you’ll miss me

Laughing at how you thought this relationship could follow any lane

Tell me now, after you’ve heard this from me

How do you feel about me?

Do you want to complain?

Travel somewhere and forget me?

Maybe Bahrain, Spain, or Ukraine?

Or maybe you want me to explain

Maybe that will absorb the shock and the pain

Maybe you feel even more harmed by me

Maybe you feel like you’ve been slain

That way you’re gonna want to hurt me

Push me off a plane or in front of a train

I bet you’re thinking: ‘I never thought my only lover was inhumane’

But it doesn’t matter to me

It won’t stop me

From doing this all over again.

— Dee 51

Leave a comment